Updates: SF Collecting

17 Jan

I’ve been caught up in Facebook again, this time, on the PH Sylvanian Families page. Not only does it require work to maintain, but it just eats up so much of my time as I look at other people’s Sylvanian Families pictures, comment on them, and vicariously “play” with them. And while I try not to obsess with numbers, the fact that the page counter ( or number of Likes) goes up one or two every few days makes me a happy admin. The more people, the more playmates! For a three-month old page with no advertisements at all, we’re not doing so bad, if I may say so myself. 🙂

One other thing that keeps me busy these days is the photo-documentation of my Sylvanian Families collection. My blog is hopelessly out of date as far as figures and pictures are concerned, and one of the resolutions I had at the start of this year would be to organize and document my collection. It’s a process that’s not only tedious but time-consuming as well, but at least I’ve started. I’m nowhere near the halfway mark with figures and I haven’t even started out on buildings! I doubt if I will ever be able to update accessories and playsets as I’ve opened many of them, without thought of taking pictures before I played with them (head + desk). I’ve since learned my lessons, but the fact remains that I will never be able to fully document many of those I’ve already played with.

Which means, in real life terms… less talk and more action! Got to go back and resume photographing those critters, friends! I hope to be able to update the Sylvanian pages soon. Thanks for always sticking around, even when there’s nothing much going on. 🙂

4 Responses to “Updates: SF Collecting”

  1. Sylvanian Freak January 18, 2012 at 10:26 am #

    Excited to see your new pictures! Hurry up, Kittymama!

    • Kittymama January 20, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

      Thank you! I hope to be able to put them up soon!

  2. Caitie January 28, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    These are just like Calico Critters! >.< Look 'em up! ^_^

    • Kittymama January 28, 2012 at 9:22 am #

      Calico Critters were once named Sylvanian Families, Catie, so they are one and the same. I do have some CCs in my collection too. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

