Suitcase Dollhouse

5 Feb

The universe must be attuned to my thoughts these days. I’ve been working on the Hello Kitty suitcase dollhouse for the most part of the week now, just stopping long enough to squeeze in chores at home and postings on the PH♥Sylvanian Families page. The more I worked on it, the more obsessed I got with making more of the same; it truly is an enjoyable project to work on.

So, I was really surprised Friday morning, when on my way to a shopping date with my Sylvanian “sisters,”  I came across these:

And they were on sale too! *shrieks in delight*

I picked up the one on the bottom right. It was way cheaper than the rest at half price, and I liked the shape. The suitcase itself is made of light wood covered in glossy laminate, unlike the rectangular suitcase, which was a bit heavier. The regularly-shaped suitcase is trimmed with leather and covered in a heavy matte laminate. I guess the extra trimmings account for the cost differences.

I had my heart set on both but alas, I could only get one. I’m still hedging on whether I should go back to get the other one.

In the meantime, I have had fun making plans for the new suitcase dollhouse. Maybe if I start working on it, I’ll have less time to think about the other one I left behind. Maybe…

 

 

Leave a Reply

