Who Needs Red Roses…

3 Mar

…when you can get these?

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Kitty is white, tan, pink, and orange,

And now a sweet red too!

I received this Red Hello Kitty for Valentine’s Day this year, one of the many surprises A♥ had for me. I keep saying that I would no longer add another Build A Bear to my already large collection, but he keeps giving them to me.🙂 Once they’re in my hands, though, they’re really quite hard to let go, heehee.

The Red Valentine’s Hello Kitty doll came with extra clothes, but I chose to go with the red tutu dress. I like it so much more than the checked red clothes they had recommended on the BAB site. It looks very flirty and elegant.

And as if that weren’t enough, A♥ also added this:

Snoopy has always been one of my favorites growing up, and after watching 9 Works Theatrical’s “You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown,” (and loving it!) I suddenly remembered how much I love him! This musical Snoopy, also from Build A Bear, comes with the Peanuts theme and moving ears!

Lastly, though I may protest that I don’t need red roses, sometimes, it’s the pink ones that hit your sweet spot perfectly.

4 Responses to “Who Needs Red Roses…”

  1. Just A Friend March 5, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Awww…. sweet…

    • Kittymama April 26, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      Thank you! So sorry for the late reply!🙂

  2. Carla April 21, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Hello! I stumbled upon your website while Googling Build-A-Bear Hello Kitties and just wanted to drop by and say I love your whole Hello Kitty collection! Especially your lovely BAB dolls, as I collect them myself! Have you gotten the purple Hello Kitty from BAB? She would look absolutely beautiful with the rest of your dolls!🙂

    • Kittymama April 26, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      I haven’t made up my mind if I should get the purple one, but I just might, if only to appease my obsessive-compulsive tendencies! Thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you drop by again!

Leave a Reply

