Haters

12 Mar

Every once in a while, I get e-mail and comments in this blog that simply floor me. As a little-known blogger and collector in this corner of the Net, I cannot  understand the level of meanness and hate that can come from someone I do not even  know. I don’t mind criticism, really I don’t. But when someone zeroes in on one statement of a long post- of an opinion that should matter only to ME- it makes me sad. Worse, that such criticism and hate can come from a fellow Filipino is truly disheartening. You call me a typical Filipino and yet you are also one- what does that make you?

This blog was never meant to be “pa-sosyal” (pretending to be of a high social stature) or pretentious. What it is is a written record of MY personal preferences, MY advocacies, MY opinions. Every person who visits this page is free to make his/her opinions known, but I will always require decency and civility. After all, this is MY home in the net. If you act like a human being, you are welcome to come and visit, to talk and discourse, even to argue and disagree. But if you are a boor, then, please take your comments elsewhere.

I have known bullying and hate and resentment all my life. It is a darkness that eats at your soul. As once a victim of hate, I stand up and say NO MORE.

This is a “NO HATERS” ZONE.

11 Responses to “Haters”

  1. Leira March 12, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    hugs!!!! wag na patulan ang mga ganyan mare.. been there done that online and offline.. love! love! love! Mare!!!!

    • Kittymama March 19, 2012 at 10:55 am #

      Thank you, Mare! Hugs back!

  2. caroljaneandutan March 12, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Haters? I don’t see any reasons for hating this wonderful blog… oh my, she must have her own issues to resolve.. every individual has the right to her freedom of speech, and every person is subject to their own personal opinion. With all due respect some issues needs not to be raised and it’s not always necessary. Sometimes if people don’t have any wise comment to say, it’s better to just shut the !=#@ up! As for me, writing is one of the best sources of stress relief,outlet of emotions, Blogging is more like writing in your diary but sharing bits of it with your friends, for the reason that It feels so good knowing someone understands what we feel. and for me, criticisms are just necessary when we are to speak of TECHNICAL WRITING only! Sometimes people who are critical of other people are those who are unforgiving of themselves.

    • Kittymama March 15, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      Carol, thank you for your support and your friendship. It’s hard to be a target of unfair and cruel criticism, yet at the same time, it makes me realize how easy it is to let go of the hurt because I do have friends and family who appreciate what I do.

      God bless you, little sis.🙂

      • caroljaneandutan March 16, 2012 at 1:14 am #

        You’re welcome ate P! I’m always here! these haters are not worth your time.. just keep your heads up and cheer up😉 you deserve to be happy ^_^ Take Care!

  3. Nina March 13, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    Hello!

    I totally agree with caroljaneandutan.

    I have also known bullying and resentment in the past, which is why I would like to express my support to you. NOBODY deserves hate mail and well done you for speaking out.

    I send you my very best wishes and many smiles from my Sylvanians!!😀

    Kind regards,
    Nina

    • Kittymama March 15, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

      Thank you so much, Nina, for reaching out and giving me comfort. I am sorry that you have also known bullying in the past and I empathize with you sincerely. I know what it feels like and it is a feeling I would never wish on others.

      Blessings to you today! Thank you for the smiles.🙂

  4. caroljaneandutan March 16, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    Oh Bullying is bad. It’s terrible, even adults are getting victimized. I hope they somewhat think before they speak any negative criticisms. I am with you Ms Nina and Ate P. I am against Bullying in any form..

  5. Ernst C. (@mojo_pop) March 16, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Pinky, ganyan talaga pag sikat, may haters!!🙂 Pero mas madami naman ang nagmamahal sa yo.🙂

    • Kittymama March 16, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

      Thanks, Ernest. Hindi nga sikat so I am quite confused with the unwanted attention.😦

  6. Babs Simbulan April 6, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    I do not understand haters myself. I totally agree with you. What you post is your own stuff in your own blog. Never mind them. I admire that you are passionate about things that you believe in and advocate for – as I am. I enjoy reading your posts about autism, kitty stuff and what nots. Take care and keep on writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

