New Kimmidolls!

14 Apr

Okay, so I’ve decided to stop at three collections for now (my books don’t count, heehee, thank goodness), and this means I can only maintain these three without succumbing to the temptation of adding another (think My Little Pony and fashion dolls). I’ll be keeping

  • my Hello Kitty collection (now significantly reduced in number, with not much added anymore),
  • my Kimmidolls, and
  • yes, my Sylvanian Families!

So far, so good, right?

Because my Kimmidolls are the things of beauty they are, I am sorry to see that I am slowly running out of display space. Unlike my Sylvanians and HK collections that are housed in boxes and containers, shielded from prying eyes until I take a set or two to play with, my Kimmidolls are on permanent display, having replaced many of the heirloom breakables Alphonse crushed and obliterated last year. With the addition of these new ones released in March of this year, it’s official- there is no more space to put up anything else!

Above, you can see the first batches of Kimmidolls I got and these are more or less stable in number. The newer ones have found their way on top of the piano, because I no longer have display tops that can be used (many are now empty, because Alphonse hates things on top of tables and cabinets).

With such a limited space to work with, these 2012 Kimmidolls must be added to the ones on top of the piano. (You can see the original set-up in the background.)

The giant ones (Extra Extra Maxi) are Norika (pink) and Chiaki (silver blue).

The medium-sized ones (Maxi) are Mamiko (blue hair, top), Yua (silver hair, top), Tamaki (pink hair, below), Yoko (black hair, beside Tamaki), Kokomi (black hair, with fan design), and Sora (white hair).

The small ones (Minis) are Nagisa (blue-green hair, between Mamiko and Yua), Ayumi (black hair, white kabuki face), Miho (black hair with red flower), Tsukiko (black hair, white dress), Miyu (black hair, black dress), and Emiko (gold hair).

I never miss out on Kimmidolls or at least, try not to, but I was a little too late to find Ryoko and Nana, the Extra Maxi Kimmidolls (above). Our friends at Rustan’s forgot to call A♥ so by the time we got to the store, they were all out. Still, I am hoping Kimmidoll Philippines will be able to restock on these beauties by midyear so I can at least complete the collection.

My favorites would have to be the Extra Extra Maxis just because they are so beautiful and yet so dainty looking too.

The Joyful Chiaki

The Bautiful Norika

This is how this little corner of my home now looks like- transformed into a mini-Kimmidoll paradise! I only have room for three giant Kimmidolls so the other two have been moved for this picture. They have since been moved again to the little table beside the piano, where they sit, side by side.

Aren’t they pretty?

4 Responses to “New Kimmidolls!”

  1. skinniemeanie April 16, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    they are!❤

    • Kittymama April 16, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks, sweetie!

  2. Maui April 22, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    Where did you buy all of these? Cause i have a collection too. Too bad i can only see a few of them

    • Kittymama April 26, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

      I usually get my Kimmidolls from Rustan’s because they do carry a large assortment of the line there. YOu can check any Rustan’s branch for them.🙂

Leave a Reply

