Build A Bear Goes RAWR!

17 Aug

Have you seen this? It’s a screenshot of Build-A-Bear’s newest collaboration with Sanrio- the Leopard Print Hello Kitty and her three Smallfrys friends!

This has got to be the busiest year for Hello Kitty at Build-A-Bear yet!

First, there was the red one that came in February, perfect for Valentine’s Day (see mine here with last year’s pink and orange patterned releases:

Then there was the purple one that came around Easter (see mine below with Alphonse the Alpaca). And because she was just so darn cute, I had to get another.

And just this July 20, another HK BAB hits the spotlight with this Leopard print beauty! Rawr!

I asked my friend Auden to pick me up one in Singapore as soon as it was released. We’d talked about me getting it when I see her next time, and she kindly and generously donated her time, money, and effort in getting me one. (Thanks, Auden! You are an angel!) Of course, I had no idea that A♥ had something in the works for me. That is, until he handed me three boxes last night.

Want to know what were inside?

THESE!

The two purple dolls, Sabine and Sabine (get it? Sabine-Sabine?*) got two new pretty purple dresses. And Leopard Print Hello Kitty came in a wonderfully matching printed ruffle dress!

The babies, Smallfrys, as BAB calls them, came in very cute fries packaging. They also came with outfits, which were sold separately. Ooohhh, these are absolutely the cutest yet! Thank you, A♥! As usual, you got one over me! Verry nice surprise! And it isn’t anniversary month yet!

If you’re still looking for the purple and pink dolls, look no more! They’re still available at Build A Bear’s website Catch them before they run out!

*Sabine-Sabine is a play on the word “sapin sapin” which is the name of a native delicacy made of sticky rice. I named my dolls Sabine because her colors (purple, yellow, and pink/red) remind me of this local dessert.

20120817-180716.jpg

3 Responses to “Build A Bear Goes RAWR!”

  1. Anonymous August 19, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Kyuuttt!

    • Kittymama August 19, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      Salamat po!

  2. leira pagaspas August 21, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    really cute and i just had to show it to Adee.. love the name sabine sabine

Leave a Reply

