Happiness is… (xi) Clinique Bonus Time!

31 Aug

My love affair with Clinique started when I was sixteen and it’s a relationship that has lasted all of 29 years and counting. As a teenager, skin care was the least of my concerns. School, weight control woes, boys (sorry, mom!)- those were the really tough issues I faced then. Í guess it’s easy to take skin care for granted when you’re young and blemish-free.

As I grew older, however, I started to realize the benefits of Clinique’s lifelong habit. A stray sunspot, a few freckles, a wrinkle here and there, and all of  a sudden, it dawned on me that no one ever escapes the ravages of aging unscathed. Still, I am luckier than most. Having grown up with a routine that Clinique taught me, I can honestly say that for someone nearing midlife, aging gracefully- skinwise, that is- is not totally an impossibility. Here, judge for yourself.

If my story isn’t proof enough of what good skin care can do for you, then why don’t you give it a try yourself? It’s the best time to start a Clinique habit because this month, from September 1 to 23, is Clinique Bonus Time again! Hands up if you love freebies! I know I do!

What is  Bonus Time, you ask? Let Clinique tell you all about it:

Clinique Bonus is a great time to discover what’s new at Clinique and your time to receive a great free gift filled with new products, classic favourites and exclusive items only available during Clinique Bonus.

What can one get for free?

For a minimum single receipt purchase of PhP4500 at Clinique, you can a free gift set consisting of some of the best products from the brand. Add PhP500 more to step up your purchase to PhP5000, and you get a free toiletry set!  Who doesn’t love freebies?

What exactly is in the Bonus Gift Set? Plenty of things to love! Let me tick them off for you.

  • Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion (15ml) – Clinique’s number 1 moisturizer. A lightweight lotion that replenishes lost moisture and leaves skin feeling balanced and healthier looking.
  • All About Eyes Rich (5ml) – Provides intense moisturization and treatment of puffiness and under eye circles.
  • Moisture Surge Intense Fortifying Hydrator (15ml) – Rich cream-gel moisturizer that quickly delivers maximum repair for dry or delicate skin.
  • Turnaround Instant Facial (15ml) – A 5 minute, exfoliating facial treatment mask that gently resurfaces skin using multi-level exfoliation for a smoother, brighter, more even-toned appearance. Gentle formula allows for less stress and irritation.
  • Liquid Facial Soap Mild (30ml) – A liquid gel facial soap that gently cleans skin of dirt, oil and debris.
  • Moisture Surge Face Spray – Refreshing, skin hydrating fine mist spray. Works well under or over make up.
  • Almost Lipstick Flirty Honey – Sheer lip colour with a glossy finish

Convinced yet?

C’mon, you can’t honestly say you’ve tried them all. Or can you?
As a matter of fact, and this is the truth, I have! And yes, I continue to use these products on a daily basis. The next time you run into me, ask to look into my cosmetics pouch and you’ll see that almost everything in it is Clinique. I wouldn’t recommend if I don’t use these products myself.
Any personal favorites?
Ahh, the list is long. But if I have to absolutely define my Clinique relationship in three product lines, it would be:
  1. The 3-step skin care (soap, clarifying lotion, and moisturizer)- I count these as one because they are the foundation of good skin (and no, I am not cheating!)
  2. Moisture surge everything!- Hydrator, Extended Thirst Relief, All About Eyes, Face spray- I love them all!
  3. My Chubby Sticks! Can’t live without them!

For a brand that boasts of 44 years of dermatologic research and innovation, Clinique has proven itself as one of the best brands in the world. There’s just so much to love about it! So what are you waiting for? Your Clinique counters are waiting for you! Bonus time, here I come!

7 Responses to “Happiness is… (xi) Clinique Bonus Time!”

  1. BeautyBarat August 31, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    I can’t afford Clinique so I make do with local brands. I have to hand it to you, though.you don’t look so old, hehehe.

    • Kittymama September 1, 2012 at 10:39 am #

      Thank you… I think (heehee). “So old” makes me feel so ancient, but I appreciate what you mean.🙂

  2. Anonymous September 1, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    I love Clinique too! I love how a little goes a long way and that works because it’s not exactly cheap. Plus the freebies come in good sizes- you feel you are getting more than your money’s worth. Thanks for sharing this!

    • Kittymama September 1, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      Thanks for visiting again! I’m glad you like Clinique too.🙂

  3. Monika September 8, 2014 at 1:29 pm #

    Hello, I wonder if you could tell me what you think about the new ddml+ lotion. I do not like it at all. It gave me pimples and it’s very sticky and is totally different from the beautiful original formula. The new formula makes me look wrinkled .The original one was perfect.I wonder if they said they sold a bottle every 15 minutes in the world why change something that’s so perfect. I’m also a devoted Clinique lover. Hope you answer🙂
    Have a wonderful day!

    • Kittymama September 10, 2014 at 10:14 am #

      Hi, Monika! Like you, I’ve wondered why they suddenly changed formulations after a very successful run of the original formula. We can only guess at their reasons (if it’s not broken, why fix it at all, right?). However, I made the transition without much difficulty and I continue to use the new DDML+ lotion without problem. If, after reducing the amount you use on a daily basis (because it is thicker, a little goes a long way), the same problem persists, you may opt to try the gel formulation. Ask for samples from the Clinique counter; they’re usually very kind with longtime clients. If the gel formulation does not suit you either, you can alternate the DDML+ with Moisture Surge (which is a huge favorite), or shift to Moisture surge altogether. I’ve used Moisture Surge when I ran out of DDML+ and it works for me too. Let me remind you, however, that these are just suggestions based on experience. I hope they help you.🙂

      • Monika September 12, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

        Thank you very much for answering. I use the gel in the hot summer but now that it’s getting colder here I’m getting drier but I will try the moisture surge.I’m surprised that they don’t make both of those formulas and make everyone happy. I think that the new smart serum they have is very drying do you like it or use it? Is there a place I can find you on video for reviews or your site somewhere? I love clinique girls and sharing information. The girls on Youtube don’t talk about Clinique at all and I’m surprised because it’s one of the best skin care companies. Is there a place I can find your reviews?
        Thanks you,
        Monika

Leave a Reply

