For My Friend

11 Jan

Today, I wanted to send love to a friend who lives halfway around the world from me. I want her to know that she is thought of with love always, that despite the distance and the long stretches of silence that may last weeks and months, she is never really far away from my thoughts and prayers.

I want her to know that sometimes, things don’t always work out the way we want them to. Relationships may not work out, plans may fall apart, and dreams may change but it doesn’t mean that that is the end of dreaming. Something- someone- better will come along, I know it. Just open your heart to the possibility and it will happen.

Comfort copySo cry for now, my dear sweet friend, and pour your woes and griefs into tears. But when the tears stop- and I promise you they will– dust off the dirt of an unhappy past and be grateful for the lessons it taught you.

It gave you the courage to stand up for what you really want. It made you realize that you deserve to be loved without conditions and demands. And it showed you the person you are within- strong, intelligent, beautiful, resilient.

You have not lost everything, dearest one. You still have you. And you have us. You have me. I am always here for you.

Love you always and my prayers go with you.

2 Responses to “For My Friend”

  1. Panda January 18, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    Love you, Pinky!

    • Kittymama January 25, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

      I love you too, Panda!🙂

Leave a Reply

