On Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

…I am alone.

A♥ is at work even if he is not feeling quite well today. Alex is in school and will be home late. Alphonse is in the schoolhouse for his lessons with Teacher Paul.

Valentine’s Day started at midnight last night. at least for me. A♥ stayed up with me till the early hours of the morning and held my hand until we both fell asleep. I woke up just in time to see him go to work. The rest of our Valentine’s celebration will have to wait till tonight, when the boys are all home.

I’m not lonely, if that’s what you’re worried about. Valentine’s Day or not, the only thing I want from today is to know that all my konekos are safe at home with me.

And so I wait. For my loves to come home.

Until then, Happy Valentine’s Day, friends!

HVD 2013 copy

One Response to “On Valentine’s Day”

  1. Anonymous February 14, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    Alone but never lonely. That’s the spirit!

Leave a Reply

