Revenge!

11 Mar

ccs meme buzzI doubt if there isn’t anyone who isn’t playing Candy Crush Saga these days. Even my inactive Facebook friends are suddenly visible again, giving lives or asking for some themselves. The buzz about Candy Crush Saga (look at the picture on the left- Buzz, get it?) is that it is one of the most successful games launched ever. At any time, at the MRT, at the mall, even at the grocery store, you’d see some haplessly addicted fellow with his face on his phone, muttering under his breath and cursing the little candies that don’t know when to give in. Candy Crush Saga is everywhere.

I should have known better. After abstaining on all games for more than year, I downloaded Candy Crush Saga on my iPad. I figured it was something to help pass time on sleepless nights. Now I am hooked.

You know what I hate most about Candy Crush Saga? I am almost afraid to say it because it isn’t like me to hate anything remotely connected with the word “candy.” But I need to, if only to vent this rage over being stuck for days (and once a couple of weeks) on certain levels.

I hate chocolate!

There, I said it.

I hate chocolate- the kind that takes over all your candies with each move you make. The kind you are helpless to remove because you can’t find four or five candy combinations anywhere in the board. The kind that makes you waste your moves on zapping them a few at a time, only to have them come back again and cover your candies with their yucky oozing.

ccs chocolate

I hate chocolate more than gels (jelly). Gels, at least, are predictable. They know their place and stick to them. But chocolates, contrary to their sweet nature, seem bent on destroying my board as I set it. Last night, after an hour of CCS and being stuck, I got really, really mad. And I thought of one way to get even. I got chocolate and ate them! With each bite I took, I thought only of one thing: Take that, chocolate!

And I felt so much better.

P.S. I am still stuck on level 86, 56 hours and counting.😦

3 Responses to “Revenge!”

  1. Ails Realeza Gayman March 13, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

    Best revenge ever!❤ hahaha i haven't played CCS. ma-try nga.🙂

    • Kittymama March 26, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

      I saw you are playing already, Ails. Wait a bit and you’ll get hooked too!🙂

  2. Svetlanna Cagasca (@svetlannac) April 19, 2013 at 3:13 am #

    Can you believe it took me 3 weeks to accomplish Level 34?!

Leave a Reply

