Another Day

12 Apr

This morning, when I woke up, my eyes were still swollen from yesterday’s tears. Over the last few days, I seem to have done little of anything but that. At any moment of the day, I would burst into crying, unable to stop myself from wallowing in despair.

Today, however, I woke up to a gift of hope. I woke up to this.

alphonse smiles copy

It seems that our lives will never be destined for the easy and the benign. I should be used to it by now. I simply pray for the grace to accept my yoke without complaints and submit to the Lord’s will with all humility.

I will take these smiles and store them in my heart. I will need to keep remembering these to make me stronger and braver through the darkness ahead. I will keep reminding myself that today is another day. And with all your love and prayers, today, I am fearless.

~0~

A litany of thanks:

To Pei, Bogi, Lanie, Ron, Sharon, Joville, Ledz, Yo, Vanessa, Ails, Ivy, Santie, Candy, Cynthia, Geri, Ate Jeng, and the Baby Girls Rets and Boots- my deepest, sincerest thanks. You really are my angels. God bless you all.  

9 Responses to “Another Day”

  1. Ails Realeza Gayman April 12, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

    Hugs to you and Alphonse, Pinky.❤😀

    • Kittymama April 12, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

      Thank you, Ails!🙂

  2. adicayaban April 12, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    So it was about Alphonse.

    • Kittymama April 12, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

      It wasn’t just him, Adi. It’s really still complicated at this point.😦

  3. bbqweasel April 13, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    *new hugs for today* You can message me if you want to talk about anything, ok?

    • Kittymama April 19, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks, Pei! Hugs back to you too!🙂

  4. Svetlanna Cagasca (@svetlannac) April 16, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    “The greatest glory in living lies not in never failing, but in rising every time we fail.”
    —Nelson Mandela

    Cheep up, Okasan!😀 You have a wonderful and blessed life! :3

    • Kittymama April 19, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

      Thank you, Svetlanna! I am trying to remember that, especially when the dark days come.🙂

  5. how to register your dog April 23, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    I needed to thank you for this wonderful read!
    ! I definitely loved every little bit of it.
    I’ve got you book marked to look at new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

