Sylvanian Updates

18 Apr

I finally got around to making an inventory of Sylvanians I acquired over the past year. I made new files for organization in my computer and took new pictures. Having the files around made picture-taking a breeze as I only needed to update the whole list.

I made a chart which indicates the figures I have for each family. One can use Excel or Word to make a table like this.

SF Inventory 3

With the table, it was easy to insert information on new figures I got, like these Champagne Rabbits that just arived from the SSK in London. (Thank you, A♥! You always surprise me with the sweetest gifts!)

SF Inventory

And because all the information were at my fingertips, I could take pictures only of the ones I have to update- no need to re-do the whole thing! This background, housed in an old box, makes for an easy set-up. It is portable and easy to clean; I just close it again when I don’t need it anymore.

SF Inventory 2

With a flip of a picture (the background comes from an old Canon calendar) and some minor setting up, I went from a nice spring picture with the Seadogs

Dogs- Seadogs

to a chilly Arctic evening with the JP Polar Bears.

Bear- Polar JP

I love getting organized! It makes everything easy peasy!

~0~

New pictures in the Sylvanian section coming up! Please check them ou!

2 Responses to “Sylvanian Updates”

  1. Svetlanna Cagasca (@svetlannac) April 18, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    Super cute ng Polar Bear Family!❤

    • Kittymama April 18, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

      Thank you, Svetlana! I like them a lot too!🙂

Leave a Reply

