Hello Kitty + Donuts= Love!

25 Apr

You know I’ve been on the straight and narrow path when it comes to Hello Kitty. I’ve been able to resist all sorts of kittilicious temptations just by sheer will and it hasn’t always been easy. But when news of somethings deliciously kawaii comes to my news feeds, I have to admit that even my iron clad will suddenly gets quivery… with delight.

We’ve seen all sorts of Hello Kitty collaborations in the past- clothing, shoes, bags, perfumes, toys, camp gear, car accessories- but nothing ever comes close to the sort of exhiliration food collaborations can conjure. I mean, who does not go crazy over donuts?

Meet Hello Kitty x Mr. Donut (MisuDo ミスド), now on sale in Japan, but only until late May!

HK donuts

Hello Kitty should come up more “useful” collaborations like this, I say, and slow down on stuff like irons and microwave ovens. How many irons does one need anyway, right? But you can never ever have too many donuts! Ack, I want one!!!

More pictures to drool on:

Heavenly cupcakes in different flavors: apple, strawberry and orange!

hello kitty donuts 02

With cupcake pops! Can you say “pop pop pop” with me? Donuts come in four types: orange cream french, green apple whip and old fashioned style, and pon-de-strawberry! *licks screen*

hello kitty donuts 03

And if you buy at least Y600, you get a free plugy to remind you of all the donut sweetness you will miss when the collaboration ends!

hello kitty donuts 06Now to beg my aunt in Japan to eat some donuts for me!🙂

6 Responses to “Hello Kitty + Donuts= Love!”

  1. susanlovely76 April 25, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

    L’ha ribloggato su C r i s t i a n a *.

    • Kittymama April 26, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. Svetlanna April 26, 2013 at 1:39 am #

    Huhuhu! This is torture!😦 I love doughnuts (especially the Pon De Ring), and I also love Hello Kitty! You’re definitely right. VERY USEFUL INDEED. But not useful when they don’t sell it here in our country! :(( Too bad for us Fat Cats!)

    • Kittymama April 26, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

      I know, it is not fair! I guess I have to make do with what we have in the country. At least the pon de ring is here!🙂

      • Svetlanna April 26, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

        Have you tried Gavino’s Donuts? Delish! Mr. Donuts’ famous Pon De Ring is here too! Pero in Greenhills lang.😀

      • Kittymama April 26, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

        Where can you find Gavino’s Donuts? I haven’t tried those! Another food trip to plan- yay!

Leave a Reply

