Somebody Knows You Now

6 May

Yesterday morning, I asked A♥ if I could watch some more Kitchen Nightmares episodes via YouTube on the Apple TV. A♥ quickly stood up and said, “Wait, hon, bubuksan ko lang si Bobby.” (Translation: Wait, hon, I will switch on Bobby.)

Me: Bobby?

A♥: Uh-huh, Bobby Roberts.

Me: But who is Bobby Roberts? (*mind doing a s-l-o-w whirring sound*)

A♥ went to the computer table and clicks the switch button on.

A♥: PC! PC! PC Bobby Roberts!

We both ended up giggling like crazy. Now, our computer has a name.🙂

~0~

If you still don’t get it, let me explain. PC Bobby Roberts is a Sylvanian figure, one of my favorites in my collection.

Get it? PC as in personal computer and PC as in Police Constable Bobby Roberts! The day your husband starts naming things Sylvanian, you know for sure he loves you despite your crazy, wacky ways.

Thinking of this funny episode reminded me of this song I once heard. It was perfect for this moment and summed up pretty much what I wanted to say. It is indeed a comfort knowing that even in the smallest things in life, A♥ knows me like no one else does.

So no matter where you life’s path leads
Remember me somehow
And feel a little warm inside knowin’ that somewhere tonight
Somebody knows you now.

2 Responses to “Somebody Knows You Now”

  1. Anonymous May 6, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    Sweet and funny!

    • Kittymama May 7, 2013 at 11:49 am #

      Thank you!🙂

Leave a Reply

