AFK…Not Anymore!

12 Sep

Kittymama blushing copyHas it been a month since I last wrote anything here? It’s shameful… tsk…tsk… but I have no excuse.

The truth is I got too caught up in real life that living a virtual life didn’t seem half as fun as before. I guess I shouldn’t be embarrassed to say that I was actually “living my life,” and yet, not being here makes me feel a little bit sad too, like I’ve lost a connection I once had with all of you. But hey, nothing in life is ever permanent, and I suppose that goes for virtual lives too.

Just in case you were wondering what I had done in my absence, I could name a few:

♥ I made new friends. Real, live ones, cross my heart! And they are some of the most awesome people in the planet. Thanks to Stacy, Justin, Jai, Jay, Ivan, Domz, Laser and Marge, my world has gotten a little bit bigger and a whole lot nicer.🙂 (Apologies to anyone whose name I’ve forgotten, I am getting old, I know.)

♥ I learned new dishes and perfected the recipes for them. I didn’t really learn how to cook until I was married and with kids, so trying out new things is a fun way to expand my kitchen knowledge. The best part of it is a lot of it is easy to learn these days, what with YouTube and websites like Bok Choy and Broccoli aiding even the most novice of cooks.

♥ I started a new collection.🙂 Up until four months ago, I had never thought of myself as a doll collector. But A♥ started it with a gift of a lovely Barbie silkstone and now I am totally hooked. I will be working on pictures very soon and maybe add them to this site as well.

♥ I read books I had been meaning to read, watched new movies in theaters, and traveled a bit. I just came back from a very brief out-of-town visit to a lovely place and I hope to be able to blog about it soon.🙂

Less the number of days I was sick with the flu, I guess I didn’t waste away too many days. It’s been a lovely month away from the keyboard but I’m glad to be back. See you again soon!

Leave a Reply

