Starting the Eighth Day

8 Jan

I’m eight days late for the New Year, and I find myself scrambling to fit in time for this blog. I have been sorely remiss.. So many stories untold, so many things I did not get to show you at all. Still, like I’ve told you all a hundred times before, when I am not blogging, I am just busy… ehrm… living. I suppose that’s all I can really say about it.

I promised myself last year that I will pay more attention to updating this blog and I apologize if I fell short on that promise. This year, however, I will renew that promise: I will make more of an effort to reflect and share what is on my mind. They may not all be good and happy things (which I have tried to focus on since I started writing on this blog almost seven years ago, well, six years, one month, and 21 days ago to be exact) but they will be honest, that much I can promise you. And while my world still revolves around my family, advocacies, and interests, I hope to share with you the new things I am learning each day. I am deeply grateful that my life has been significantly changed and blessed by the people I have met in the pursuit of these interests.

So Happy New Year to all my readers (all three of you, heehee), my friends (I have been blessed in this regard and have too many to mention in one breath), and the friends I hope to make this year!

HNY 2014

8 Responses to “Starting the Eighth Day”

  1. Alias M. January 8, 2014 at 2:32 pm #

    I love the blythe doll!

    • Kittymama January 8, 2014 at 3:50 pm #

      Thank you! I love her too! She’s my first, and hopefully, not the last.🙂

      • Alias M. January 9, 2014 at 6:36 am #

        Where did you get her? I have some petit blythes which i got in hongkong so many years ago. They were all I could afford and I was so dying to own at least 1, haha. The big ones are just too pricey!

      • Kittymama January 10, 2014 at 4:22 pm #

        My husband gave her to me for Christmas. I’ve been wanting one for a time now and it was lucky our local distributor had exactly the one I wanted. You can get Blythe dolls at Rustan’s toy sections and from Play Matters, the local distributor. Play Matters has a Facebook page where you can view new releases and arrivals.🙂

      • Alias M. January 10, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

        Thanks! I’m gonna drop by Rustan’s one of these days then🙂

      • Kittymama January 16, 2014 at 8:38 pm #

        YOu can also check out Hobbes and Landes.🙂

  2. Alias M. January 9, 2014 at 6:59 am #

    I also have a dozen or so of those Sylvanian critters which I also bought long ago when I thought I wanted to collect all the families because they were just so tiny and cute! My interest just kind of faded away but I still can’t resist dropping by the Sylvanian families shelf whenever I visit the Toy Kingdom🙂

    • Kittymama January 10, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

      Sylvanians are wonderful to play with! I got some Petite Blythes that are just itching to visit Kitty Little Lanes, my Sylvanian village. They’ll be giants, heehee, but Sylvanians have never been known to turn away anyone, even giant girl dolls.🙂

Leave a Reply

