A Toy-rrific Easter

21 Apr

The boys were all sick during the Holy Week break- can you believe it, down with the flu in the middle of a summer heatwave!- and we were grounded at home as our self-imposed quarantine started on Holy Wednesday. We had planned to bring Alphonse out for the Easter weekend, perhaps Nuvali again, but the boys were in no shape to go anywhere, coughing and hacking as they did. So, what was there for me to do by myself during the long break? Why, play, of course!

Between tending to the sick and watching episodes of Major Crimes and Scandal, I took a bit of time to set up for Easter pictures. While previous years might have had me working on a storyboard, this year, with the heat bearing down on us, I could only set up small productions inside the bedroom (and on top of the bed!). These two pictures turned out the best among this year’s crop and so, without further ado, I proudly share with you my Easter pictures.

Note: If you are my friend on Facebook, you might have seen these ad nauseum on my page and personal account, so apologies. If you are seeing this for the first time, I hope you enjoy these pictures and Happy Easter!

happy easter phsf

Easter with Kittymama and Calico Critters’ Cristy the Bunny (ehrrr) and Simon the Chick (double ehrrr)!

happy easter nimes 03 copy2

A giant Easter Blythe invades the picture, bringing with her two giant, but adorably cute, chicks. Meanwhile, Kittymama runs off with the chocolate eggs. Simon finds a lot in common with the new chick, heehee, while Cristy finds a new BFF (Best Friends Forever) with Easter Bunny Nimes. I hope you all had a toy-rrific Easter! I know I did.🙂

Happy Easter and God bless you all, friends!

2 Responses to “A Toy-rrific Easter”

  1. Just A Friend April 24, 2014 at 12:56 pm #

    Love your pictures! So cute!

    • Kittymama May 8, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      Thanks a lot! I’m glad you like them.🙂

Leave a Reply

