Hello… Again!

26 Jun

If you’re wondering where I’ve been these last few weeks, well, I’ve been traveling with my husband.

Kittymama in LondonOne was a surprise trip that had me gobsmacked and chuffed to bits, the other was planned since last year, with tickets that were amazingly yasui (cheap). Still, they came so close to one another that we barely had time to shrug off jetlag before we were up and away again. In between those two trips, my husband and I had to attend to our duties at work (him) and at home (me), making sure the boys would be well-provided while we were gone. We rushed our errands, paid bills, did grocery shopping, and bought medicines and last-minute necessities to keep the household running smoothly.

We didn’t really encounter a major problem when we left the kids home, thanks to my sister’s babysitting expertise. However, she reported that after a few days, Alphonse started having nighttime issues. He would not turn in early most nights and would fight sleep to wait for us to come home. When I imagine him sitting in the garage all those nights, waiting for the gates to open to signal we were home, it still makes me Kittymama in Osakafeel horribly guilty that we could not bring him along. Alas, those sleep issues will haunt us for a while, I know, as we re-condition him to having us around the house again. Wish us luck!

I’ll have more stories when our lives get back on track. I have a bit more pictures to upload and resize from my camera and my phone. Till then, cheerio and arigatou gozaimasu!

 

 

Leave a Reply

