Sylvania (and Love) on My Mind

26 Sep

I had been dreaming of these for years, and it took a while to make these dreams happen. It seemed like Fate played a big hand in them, as who’d have ever thought I’d be able to go to two of my “bucket” places in one month? And yet, they did happen, thanks to my husband’s generosity and his penchant for surprises.

In June of this year, my husband brought me to London, where my first stop was this- the Sylvanian Families store (SSK) on Mountgrove Road in London. I did look funny, dancing a jig on the street, but how could any Sylvanian fan not dance for joy? Surrounded by all those wonderful little critters and a wall-to-wall assortment of Flair Sylvanian Families products, I wanted to stay forever. Honest! We went back to the store a second time a couple of days later, this time accompanied by family. I was thrilled to share this moment with them, though I think my nephews might have wondered if their aunt had a loose screw, heehee. (Hello, Gabby and Darren!)🙂

Kittymama in Sylvanian 02

Woohoo!

Less than two weeks later, I made another trip, this time nearer to home but no less exciting than London. This was not the first time I would set foot in Japan but it was my first visit to the Sylvanian Families Theme Park in Grinpa. *dances for joy- again* My aunt, cousin, and two-year-old nephew Tsumugu went with A♥ and me but I think I had more fun than all of them combined. I can’t put into the words the giddiness and excitement of this particular occasion but suffice to say that it was all I could talk about for days.

Kittymama in Sylvania 01

Yay yay!

I remember these trips with a lot of fondness. They were extra special for me because I shared these wonderful moments with people I have not seen in many years. I love that when I think of SSK or Grinpa, I will always think of the people I left behind, people I still miss today. I pray that a reunion with them be possible in the future. In the meantime, I have these to hold on to.

Most of all, I love that my husband made all these possible for me and that he continues to help me fulfill my dreams each day. When I look at these pictures, I try to imagine myself at the other end of the camera. I imagine myself as A♥ and wonder if the happiness he gets by giving is compensated by the joy he sees through the lens. I hope he knows how grateful I am for everything he does to show his love every single day. And I hope he knows that even with all these wonderful, precious gifts, just waking up beside him every day is enough for me.

2 Responses to “Sylvania (and Love) on My Mind”

  1. mouseandflower October 1, 2014 at 6:28 am #

    You are very lucky!! (:

    • Kittymama October 8, 2014 at 11:53 am #

      Thank you very much! I am blessed and I am grateful for it.🙂

Leave a Reply

