Hello, Blog!

7 Sep

US 001I’m back! It’s been a whirlwind couple of months for us, with travel and adventures in new places. It has been exciting and fun…and exhausting at the same time. I’m really glad to be home. I’ve seen some pretty marvelous places in my travels but nothing quite beats the comfort of sleeping in your own bed at the end of a tiring day.

On the home front, things have started to quiet down even as we’ve had to deal with yet another round of adjustments in our home. We’ve had to say goodbye to old companions and teach ourselves (the boys, most of all) how to cope without their help and assistance on a daily basis. It hasn’t all been easy, truth to tell, and my old bones still complain when I move. *Ouch* Still, we continue to forge ahead and work together, hopeful that the changes will be least disruptive to our lives, Alphonse’s most of all.

I should have blogged while I was away but I always ended up dead tired at the end of the day. All that walking! And since I am not the type to upload hundreds of pictures on social media, I have but a few to remember my trips by. Most of my memories are in my head and in my heart, and while I am quite content to leave it that way, I would still like to share some with you next time.

This will be a quickie for now, but here’s hoping to seeing you again!

Yoohoo!

See you later, friends!

Leave a Reply

