It’s Bonus Time!

16 Sep

Clinique bonus time loveTaking off from the last post, how about I clue you in on a really good “sale?”

It’s Clinique’s second Bonus Time this year and if you have not yet dropped by your favorite Clinique counters, please do so now before they run out of Bonus Time freebies!

Bonus Time is the perfect opportunity to stock up on your reliable skin care essentials, indulge in new ones, and try out new items from Clinique’s makeup line. This BT set, the second for this year, is a particularly wonderful gift pack because it features so many exciting products that are sure to complement your beauty kits:

  • a trio of Even Better products
    • brightening moisture cream plus,
    • brightening moisture mask, and
    • dark circle corrector
  • my favorite Take the Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes, and Lips in a generous 50ml size,
  • the ever dependable liquid facial soap
  • a tube of Long Lasting lipstick in honey
  • a travel-sized tube of Lash Power mascara in black onyx
  • Quickliner for eyes intense in intense black.

BT 2015 01

For a minimum purchase of P5,000 from Clinique, you can get the eight-piece set for free. Stepping up your purchase with just an additional PhP500 bags you a wonderfully soft, zippered tote for free! I love this bag because it’s the perfect size for carrying my dolls and it’s pink. If you had to choose a freebie, this definitely tops my list.🙂

I purchased several items which I have been waiting for, like the Sculpting Contour and Highlighting Chubby Sticks, the Custom Repair Serum, and the Intensive Repair Lip Treatment. I got a bigger bottle of Take the Day Off for Lids, Lashes and Lips and a new tube of Sonic Facial soap because I was running low on both. I was also able to squeeze in a new lipstick, the new Pop Lip Colour in Nude Pop. I had to hold off on the temptation to buy more Chubby Sticks for the Lips because I still have some new ones in my stash. The salespersons at the TriNoma counter helped me with some of my skin concerns (I’ve been back twice for my Bonus!) and I’m really happy with the products they recommended.

BT 2015 02

I do wish they had the Skinny Sticks on hand; I purchased a couple in the US last month and they are amazing!  I also just found out about the new Pretty Easy Eyelining Pen, which is a must have for me because I am addicted to liquid eyeliners these days.

All in all, this Bonus Time is a big boost for loyal patrons like me. Which just goes to show that I am still a Clinique girl through and through, 32 years and counting.🙂 See you at the counters!

Leave a Reply

